Follow

Edit / Delete Private Notes

Console users with the security role of User and above are able to edit private notes based on the following rules:

  1. Users Own Notes: Users can update / delete private notes that they created.
  2. Notes Authored by Lower Security Roles: Users with a higher security role than that of the note's author can update / delete the note, based on their current security role (eg, Users cannot delete, but Power Users can).
  3. Notes Authored by Equal/Higher Security Roles: Users with an equal security role to or less than that of the note's author can only update their own private notes.

NOTE: The above essentially means that Power User security roles can edit / delete private notes authored by either themselves or other User roles. User security roles can only edit /delete their own private notes. Viewer roles cannot do anything. Notes created by the system can only be edited by the System Admin roles.

NOTE: Any action above will trigger a notification to private note's author (unless the author is the user performing the action).

Learn How To Edit / Delete a private note:

Step 1. To Edit a Private Note locate and click the Pencil icon as shown below.

Edit_Private_Note.PNG

Step 2. You can edit, add, remove the text in the text field. Make sure to click on the Update button to store your changes.

Update_Private_Note.PNG

If you have any questions or comments, please use the comment section below.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk